Solid New Zealand finish on 285


Toss New Zealand selected to bat v West Indies
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Ravi Rampaul dismissed the New Zealand openers, New Zealand v West Indies, 1st ODI, Auckland, December 26, 2013
Ravi Rampaul was the latest West Indian casualty to injury © Getty Images

Related Links

News : Injured Sammy to miss rest of series

Teams: New Zealand promote-out crowd’s fears of the primary ever ODI in Nelson being washed out receded as they have been greeted through blue skies and brilliant sunshine on Saturday morning. Brendon McCullum received the toss and selected to bat at Saxton Oval, a venue which has earned itself three suits on the 2015 World Cup.

There used to be extra unhealthy information on the damage entrance for West Indies because the skilled Ravi Rampaul used to be dominated out with a damaged finger, leaving them with simplest 12 match gamers. It additionally supposed West Indies have been with out at the least six first-possibility avid gamers for this sport. They introduced within the quick however wayward Tino Highest as Rampaul’s substitute. Additionally they disregarded Kieran Powell and introduced in Kirk Edwards.

New Zealand additionally made a few modifications, with quick bowler Tim Southee returning to the XI after minor toe surgical procedure taking the location of Adam Milne, and Kane Williamson coming in after sitting out the shortened recreation in Queenstown. Allrounder Jimmy Neesham overlooked out.

New Zealand 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Jesse Ryder, three Ross Taylor, four Brendon McCullum (capt), 5 Kane Williamson 6 Corey Anderson, 7 Luke Ronchi, (wk), eight Nathan McCullum, 9 Tim Southee 10 Mitchell McClenaghan, eleven Kyle Mills

West Indies 1 Johnson Charles, 2 Lendl Simmons, three Kirk Edwards, four Narsingh Deonarine, 5 Dwayne Bravo (capt), 6 Denesh Ramdin (wk), 7 Chadwick Walton, eight Tino Highest, 9 Sunil Narine, 10 Jason Holder eleven Nikita Miller




About Author